Pete Lukas - Arrival

Pete Lukas – Baritone Saxophone
Steve Fishwick – Trumpet / Fugelhorn
Leon Greening – Piano
Dominic Howles – Acoustic Bass
Steve Brown – Drums
Listen & download from iTunes

CD’s are £8 and are available directly from me. 

  1. Luminescence
  2. Stockholm Sweetnin’
  3. Ease It
  4. Del Sasser
  5. Theme For Ernie
  6. Ceora
  7. Tricotism
  8. Sweet & Lovely
  9. Muezzin’
  10. I’m Old Fashioned
  11. Stablemates


A classy, hard swinging baritone player, Pete Lukas channels bop heroes such as Pepper Adams and Ronnie Cuber with authority. Arrival is his tribute to the baritone legacy, also tipping its hat to some of bop’s best writers (Quincy Jones, Oscar Pettiford and Lee Morgan are included). Lukas solos impressively, as do his A-list backing band featuring brilliant pianist Leon Greening and trumpeter Steve Fishwick, excellent on the mid-tempo Sweet and Lovely.

The results make this hard bop session easy to recommend.

Tom Barlow – Jazzwise Magazine